ABC Classic counts down the 100 most popular songs for the screen

0

ABC Classic Classic Countdown will take place over the weekend of June 11-12, counting the top 100 works voted on by the public.

This year’s theme, Music for the screen will give listeners the chance to vote for their favorite music created for the screen, whether it’s from a movie, TV show or game.

Next weekend, presenters Greta Bradman, Megan Burlem, Martin Buzacott, Dan Golding, vanessa hughes, Stephanie Kabanyana Kanyandekwe, Alice Keath, Genevieve Lang, Ed LeBrocq, Meena Shamaly and Russell Torrance will take listeners from the high seas to galaxies far, far away, from Middle-earth to Downton Abbey, From Hogwarts to the Animal Kingdom, the countdown will celebrate the screen’s rich and immersive soundtracks.

Screen stars such as David Wenham and Miriam Margolyesjoined ABC Classic during the voting period, along with screen composers Nigel Westlake (baby) and Laura Karpman(Marvel Cinematic Universe).

Content Manager for ABC Classic & Jazz, Joe Gelonesi, said, “Our listeners have done it again, curating a wonderful musical experience. Joy, love, laughter and reflection, this Classic 100 has it all. The ABC Classic family warmly invites everyone to a very special winter weekend .

The countdown runs on Saturday June 11 and Sunday June 12, starting at 9:00 a.m. AEST each day (8:30 a.m. ACST, 7:00 a.m. AWST).

Number one will be announced at 4:00 p.m. AEST (3:30 p.m. ACST, 2:00 p.m. AWST) on Sunday afternoon.

Share.

Comments are closed.